Introducing Our 17-18 Committee Chairs

The Executive Board is excited to announce the committee chairs for the 2017-18 school year. Student Government Association has three committees: Public Relations, Culture, and Development. The committees work toward one goal: we strive for excellence. 

We're thrilled to announce Elizabeth Pivarunas as the chair of Public Relations, Allyson Auth as the chair of Culture, and Joey Clanton as the chair of Development. These individuals are leaders on campus, and bring experience to help accomplish our goals this year.

Student Government wishes you the best, and we can't wait to see the year unfold (spoiler: it's going to be great)!.

This year we hope to raise the bar. Development will continue Project STOVE, our project to revamp the dorms. We expect major progress with this initiative. Development will also introduce new projects to enhance dining services and outdoor spaces. Culture will host the Feast of the Annunciation, All Saints, and the popular St. Patrick's Day party. Public Relations brings it all together, designing posters, managing SGA media, and promoting positivity near and far.