Committee Chairs Announced

The Executive Board is excited to announce the committee chairs for the 2016-17 school year. Student Government Association will have three committees: Public Relations, Culture, and Development. The committees work toward one goal: we strive for excellence. 

This year we hope to raise the bar. Development will continue Project STOVE, our project to revamp the dorms. Development will also introduce new projects to enhance dining services, recreation facilities, and outdoor spaces. Culture will host another feast day, celebrating Mother Teresa's canonization, and her strong and special connection to Ave Maria, in addition to many of the celebrations we hosted last year, including the Feast of the Annunciation, All Saints, and Our Lady of Guadalupe. Finally, Public Relations brings it all together, designing posters, managing SGA media, and promoting positivity near and far.

We're thrilled to announce Regina Avila as the chair of Public Relations, Marisa Helms as the chair of Culture, and Andrew Eads as the chair of Development. These individuals are leaders on campus, and bring experience to help accomplish our goals this year.

Student Government wishes you the best, and we can't wait to see the year unfold (spoiler: it's going to be great)!